Events

Events
Various events hosted by the Emancipatory Sciences Lab and people within our network.

Do you have an event to share on this website, or have an idea for an event to collaborate and develop? Contact us! 


Monthly Zoom Writing Hour

Hosted by Nicholas B. DiCarlo.

Join us for a monthly Zoom writing hour to share your writing, discuss challenges, and receive feedback from participants.

First Wednesday of each month at 5-6 PM Pacific / 7-8 PM Central / 8-9 PM Eastern Time 

(time subject to change)

Register to receive a zoom link

 


The Heumann Perspective Podcast

Hosted by Judy Heumann.

Airs bi-monthly. 

Join Judy Heumann, an internationally recognized bad-ass disability activist in conversation with disabled changemakers and their allies. For all fighting for social justice, these conversations around disability culture, art, entertainment, policy and advocacy are sure to light a rebellious fire under you to fight harder for all people.

Listen to the podcast archive

 


Conversations on Urban Ageing Series

Hosted by the Manchester Urban Ageing Research Group

Various Tuesdays at 3-4 PM Greenwich Mean Time / 7-8 AM Pacific Time / 9-10 AM Central Time / 10-11 AM Eastern Time

Understanding the relationship between population ageing and urban change has become a major issue for public policy and an increasingly important area for interdisciplinary research. The Manchester Urban Ageing Research Group (MUARG) brings together researchers from a wide variety of disciplinary backgrounds. They are committed to working with national, regional, and local government, third-sector organizations, NGOs, and older people to promote 'age-friendly' urban environments. 

Register for the free event series